Board Of Directors


A five-member Board of Directors governs the Washington Township Health Care District. The board, which is publicly elected, was first formed in 1948. It is charged with the general oversight of the healthcare district's overall operations. Each member serves a four-year term. Board meetings are held monthly and are open to the public.

For information about the board's next meeting or to speak to the district clerk, please call (510) 791-3401.

If you would like to contact our Board, please click HERE or use the navigation on the left to access a contact form.

Our Board Members



Patricia  Danielson
Patricia Danielson, RHIT
Michael J. Wallace
Michael J. Wallace
First Vice President
William F. Nicholson
William F. Nicholson, MD
Second Vice President
Jacob Eapen
Jacob Eapen, M.D.
Bernard   Stewart
Bernard Stewart, D.D.S


Washington Hospital Experience: The Special Care Nursery

Join Cheri Sabraw as she takes you through a tour of Washington Hospital's Special Care Nursery.

Watch More Inhealth Videos